Lady Gaga Slapped Future Husband Taylor Kinney the First Time They Met

According to her fiancé Taylor Kinney, Lady Gaga takes the timeless adage “treat ’em mean, keep ’em keen” to a whole new level.

During his interview on last night’s episode of Watch What Happens Live (Oct. 14), Kinney shared the story of how the couple first met — which was a little more violent than most meet-cutes.

The Chicago Fire actor met Gaga on the set of her music video for 2011’s “Yoü and I,” where he played the sultry male lead. “I remember I went up, and we’re rolling, and I kissed her and she didn’t expect it,” Kinney told host Andy Cohen. “They cut, and she slapped me. And then it was just awkward. And then the next take, I just did it again and then she didn’t slap me. She didn’t slap me then.”

Though the singer may have been shocked at first, Kinney managed to charm her despite their rocky start. “We had a good time. I think there was chemistry,” he said. “I remember it was a late shoot. We were shooting until 4 or 5 in the morning or something like that. We exchanged information. A few weeks went by and we kept in touch, and then that’s that.”

credit: billboard.com

Leave a Reply

