Taylor Swift Says She’s Taking Time Off After 1989 Tour: ‘I Think People Might Need a Break From Me’

Looks like T Swift has done her time for a while and she is looking to catch a break!

Taylor Swift is planning some time off following her 1989 World Tour, which ends with a string of Australia shows in December. Not only does she need a break, she says her fans probably do too.

In her new NME cover story, Swift told the U.K. magazine she can’t expect her next album to be as big as 1989 has been.

“How could the next one be as big?” she said. “Maybe the next album will be a bridge to somewhere else. Or maybe I’ll just go ahead and change everything.”

And talking about what comes next, it sounds like it’s time for the pop star to recharge a bit.

“I think I should take some time off,” she said. “I think people might need a break from me. I’m going to… I don’t know. Hang out with my friends. Write new music. Maybe not write new music. I don’t know.”

Leave a Reply

