Sam Smith Announces Re-Release Of ‘In The Lonely Hour’ With Double Disc

Sam Smith just made a very huge announcement on Twitter about new music! He announced that he is re-releasing his award-winning (and chart-topping) debut album In The Lonely Hour as the new, double-disc set In The Lonely Hour: The Drowning Shadows Edition -in which he calls his “final bow” before his second album.

The release’s second disc will be filled with one-off tracks and covers, as well as a brand-new song called “Drowning Shadows.” Produced by frequent Smith collaborators Jimmy Napes and Steve Fitzmaurice, “Drowning Shadows” is “a stripped back, heart-wrenching ballad”.

Also included are covers of Amy Winehouse and Whitney Houston, as well as Smith’s collaborations with Mary J. Blige, Disclosure, and more.


Below is the track list for In The Lonely Hour: The Drowning Shadows Edition.

Disc 1

1. Money On My Mind

2. Good Thing

3. Stay With Me

4. Leave Your Lover

5. I’m Not The Only One

6. I’ve Told You Now

7. Like I Can

8. Life Support

9. Not In That Way

10. Lay Me Down

11. Restart

12. Latch (Acoustic)

13. La La La

14. Make It To Me

Disc 2

1. Drowning Shadows

2. Love Is A Losing Game

3. Nirvana

4. How Will I Know?

5. Omen (Acoustic) feat. Disclosure

6. Latch feat. Disclosure (Live from Madison Square Garden, New York)

7. Stay With Me feat. Mary J Blige

8. I’m Not The Only One feat. A$AP Rocky

9. Lay Me Down feat. John Legend


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s