Talib Kweli Releases Free Album ‘F— the Money’

Just a month after releasing Train of Thought: Lost Lyrics, Rare Releases & Beautiful B-Sides Vol. 1, Talib Kweli has dropped another surprise album, F— the Money.

The new album was revealed on his website, kweliclub.com, where it’s available to be downloaded for free.

He took to his twitter to speak about the results of the free album, saying:

“People don’t buy music, they’d rather stream and pay money to streaming companies,” Kweli said of the free release on an Overtime segment during an appearance on Real Time With Bill Maher. “It’s convenient. As horrible as it is, it’s my responsibility to do something about it. It’s not on the consumer to do something about the new business model.”

“I don’t think it’s fair, but that’s how it is,” he added.

Check out the album’s title track, “F— the Money,” and the full tracklist below

1. “Gratitude”
2. “Leslie Nope”
3. “Nice Things”
4. “Echoes” (Ft. Miguel & Patrick Stump)
5. “Fuck The Money” (Ft. Cassper Nyovest)
6. “Fall Back” (Ft. Styles P & Nire)
7. “He Said She Said”
8. “Butterfly” (Ft. Steffanie Christi’an)
9. “Baby Girl” (Ft. Kendra Ross)
10. “The Venetian” (Ft. NIKO IS & Ab-Soul)
11. “Money Good”



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s