Dr. Dre to Release ‘Compton: The Soundtrack’ Album & Discusses Why He Never Released ‘Detox’ Album

Exciting news for fans of Dr. Dre as he reveals details on his upcoming new album, Compton: The Soundtrack, a new album that has been his first since his last album, The Chronic 2001 in 1999 and he also took to discuss why he never released the anticipated Detox.  After releasing singles such as “Kush” and “I Need a Doctor” in 2011, the Detox album was never released.

“I didn’t like it. It wasn’t good. The record, it just wasn’t good. … I worked my ass off on it, and I don’t think I did a good enough job.”

So with the Detox album being scrapped from being a upcoming release, it makes way for the new album to be released.News of the upcoming album was first revealed by Ice Cube and was officially confirmed by the Doctor himself on his radio show Beats 1 radio show “The Pharmacy”.

Also recently, cover art and a track listing was released for the upcoming album, which features artists such as Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube, Eminem, Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius,


01 Intro
02 Talk About It [ft. King Mez & Justus]
03 Genocide [ft. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay]
04 It’s All on Me [ft. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid]
05 All in a Day’s Work [ft. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius]
06 Darkside/Gone [ft. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar]
07 Loose Cannons [ft. Xzibit & COLD 187um]
08 Issues [ft. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak]
09 Deep Water [ft. Kendrick Lamar & Justus]
10 One Shot One Kill [ft. Snoop Dogg]
11 Just Another Day [ft. Asia Bryant]
12 For the Love of Money [ft. Jill Scott & Jon Connor]
13 Satisfaction [ft. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez]
14 Animals [ft. Anderson Paak]
15 Medicine Mane [ft. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak]
16 Talking to My Diary


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s