Cissy Houston on Bobbi Kristina: ‘She’s Not Progressing at All’

Just one day after Bobby Brown and Pat Houston were named co-guardians of Bobbi Kristina Brown, her grandmother, Cissy Houston, is opening up about her granddaughter’s condition.

“She’s the same, she’s not progressing at all,” Houston told Entertainment Tonight on May 9 about the 22-year-old daughter of Brown and Whitney Houston. “She’s not gone yet, but you know, whatever the Lord decides, I’m ready for her… I have nothing to do with that. That’s His job. It’s His territory, you know? And I understand it.”

On May 8, Bobbi Kristina’s father and aunt were named co-guardians making them jointly responsible for decisions related to her care and medical needs. She remains in an uncertain condition at a Atlanta-area hospital after being hospitalized on Jan. 31 after she was found unresponsive in her Georgia home.

Of the new co-guardianship situation, Houston added, “It came alright, It was fine. We’re a family… that works together for the best. You want the best for whomever or everybody we can… We can be on the other side too if you make us be but we are not going to do that. There’s no reason for that. That’s why I’m concerned. So, that’s the end of that.”

Since her granddaughter’s hospitalization, Houston (Whitney Houston’s mother) shared that she’s been getting support from her sons, other family members and her faith.

“I’d like to thank everybody who was praying,” she said. “Who really knows the worth of prayer and I’m sure it’ll get through. You know, praying along with me. It’s all I can tell you. I’m just waiting for whatever happens. We go to the hospital every day and pray and, you know, I talk to [Krissi] because she can still hear, and I rub her hand and what not. My daughter-in-law and my son, we do what we can do. The rest is, we can’t do anything about because that’s all up to Him. We know nothing about his plan.”

credit: billboard.com

Leave a Reply

