Tornado Watch remains in effect until 8 p.m. for several metro counties

The national weather service has issued a tornado watch for much of metro Atlanta until 8 p.m.

The counties include: Gwinnett, Hall, Newton, Rockdale, Douglas, DeKalb, Henry, Clayton, Fayette, Oconee, Forsyth, Barrow, Clarke, Walton, Jackson, Paulding, Fulton, Cobb, Coweta, Madison, Oglethorpe and Banks.

So far we have had reports of at least 1 inch hail that fell in parts of Marietta and Roswell.

In Gwinnett County there were several reports of wires and trees down on Moore Road and Peachtree Industrial Boulevard in Suwanee at about 3 p.m. The same thing happened along Ivy Creek Road and Gravel Springs Road in Buford at about the same time.

Firefighters also reported pea-sized hail in the Buford area as the storm moved through.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s