Kelly Clarkson Shows Off Baby River Rose on ‘People’ Cover

kelly-clarkson-people-mag-cover-feb-2015-billboard-510

Kelly Clarkson is on the cover of People this week with her 8-month-old daughter River Rose. In the accompanying interview, Clarkson talks about being a mom.

“My whole life took a big 180,” the singer told People. “I never thought I was going to be a mom, so it’s very much changed my world in the most awesome way.”

“I have a certain level of peace I didn’t know was going to come with it,” she texplained. “My best friend always says, ‘You just want to create the family you never had.’ I might be doing that. In defense of my family, it happens. People fall out of love, and people go separate ways. People are human. I’ve accomplished a lot, but I guess the biggest success I want is that whenever I die people will say, ‘She was so successful as a mother, and as a wife.’ That’s kind of my big goal.”

credit: billboard.com

Leave a Reply

